Our goal is to establish a volunteer Board of Directors that is dedicated to working towards the mission and vision of SEF.  The members of Advisory are individuals who bring specific knowledge to help us be effective. 

We continuously seek to have volunteers who represent each school as well as diversity in our demographics. Additionally, our structure includes four committees: fundraising, grants, communication and governance.  

To facilitate the grant process and flow of information we have a representative from each school/organization matched with a liaison from SEF. 

If you would like to learn more about who is involved, please read our bios. 

If you are interested in volunteering for SEF, please contact us.


Katina Bentley, President

Tracy Shepard, Co-Vice President, Grant Committee Co-Chair

Susannah Adams, Co-Vice President, Fundraising Committee Co-Chair

Heather Dillon, Treasurer, Fundraising Committee Co-Chair

Emily Mathews, Clerk, Communications Committee

Laurie Kelly, Member, Communications Committee Chair

Elizabeth Holthaus, Member, Communications Committee

Jill King, Member, Fundraising Committee Co-Chair

Jen Driscoll, Member, Grant Committee Co-Chair

Jay Swartz, Member, Grant Committee Co-Chair

Kate Pescatore, Member, SPS Liaison

Abby Korman, Member, Fundraising Committee

Adam St. Jean, Member, Fundraising Committee

Lauren Shea, Grant Committee

Gabrielle Svenning, Director Emeritus, Communications Committee

Adam Conrad, Director Emeritus




Maggie Grove, VP for Strategy and Operations at Campus Compact, Scituate Resident

Mimi Svenning, Retired Teacher, Scituate Resident

Ron Griffin, Superintendent of Scituate Public Schools

Harvey Gates, Scituate Resident

Peter Gates, Scituate School Committee

Steve Maguire, SPS Teacher, Scituate Resident

Tom + Keri Cavanagh, Legal Advisors

Deb Lengen, Compliance

Katie Konecko, Accounting

Jennifer Morrison, Director Emeritus